Tranlsate German to English - Click here to open Altavista's Babel Fish Translator Click here to learn about all those symbols by people's names.

leftlogo.jpg (20709 bytes)



German Daggers Dot Com    German Daggers Dot Com    German Daggers Dot Com  Hop To Forum Categories  Edged Weapons  Hop To Forums  SA & NSKK Dagger Forum    SA High Leader Repo on Eban by Oldmarketplace.. Again

Moderators: Mike McAlvanah
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools
Reply
  
  Login/Join 

Picture of "Vader" Rader
Posted
Here we go again! This guy is a joke, another repo!

http://cgi.ebay.com/ULTRA-RARE-EARLY-GERMAN-CHAINED-DAG...QQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem


OVMS Member(Ohio Valley Military Society SOS)
Member Ohio Gun Collectors Association
 
Posts: 2039 | Location: Ohio | Registered: 28 August 2005Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Posted Hide Post
Looks just like the one posted in the "New Collector Corner/Haven't the Foggiest Forum"
 
Posts: 377 | Location: Nassau County N.Y. USA | Registered: 01 August 2004Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post

Picture of sturmbrigade
Posted Hide Post
Stabchef... come in Stabchef.. where are you to shill this one....

 
Posts: 991 | Location: Brisbane, Queensland, Australia | Registered: 17 May 2004Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post

Picture of HOOPER 2
Posted Hide Post
This guy has been around for years and yet he has over 1100 positive feedback's with only 3 negatives and nill nagative's for this year,,,,how does he get away with this Confused Is he like our German dealer friends who blatently place a fake item in with their original inventary to catch the trusting collector,,,!!!!
 
Posts: 1007 | Location: Saddleworth Moor,UK | Registered: 06 September 2004Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post

Picture of John Cooper
Posted Hide Post
I guess you could report the item to EBan... may come back and bite you but...


8./JG 26
 
Posts: 406 | Location: S.F. Bay Area | Registered: 13 January 2006Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post

Picture of Sword-Fish
Posted Hide Post
He always seems to have some pieces that are legit. Is this guy ignorant or is his intent to rip folks off?

I've communicated with him via eBan before, for what I can't recall however.


__________________________
Army Swords...Lionheads & Doveheads.

 
Posts: 1940 | Location: West Coast- USA | Registered: 12 December 2003Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Posted Hide Post
He does say that it is probably post war assembled using a combination of original and post war parts, and this is exactly what I see. Blade looks original and so does grip and crossguards. Except for the scabbard it is nearly the same as the one in Johnson's volume I page 40: "SA Honor dagger without Damascus blade". Same crossguards, same grip, similar blade but different scabbard. I personally like it as an early post war assembled piece!!
 
Posts: 26 | Registered: 25 July 2005Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post

Picture of "Vader" Rader
Posted Hide Post
I too would agree it is a post war/ origanl parts dagger. It is neat but $2600 for a parts dagger???? Not that neat IMO. I think I would rather have an Mint SA for $1200.00 This dagger would always have a "issue" for resale. I could make you this dagger in my machine shop using orignal fittings from an SA. The chain is a bit of a mystery. I would like to see some photos of the other side. I also don't like this seller, he seems shaddy.


OVMS Member(Ohio Valley Military Society SOS)
Member Ohio Gun Collectors Association
 
Posts: 2039 | Location: Ohio | Registered: 28 August 2005Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post

Picture of Redbaron
Posted Hide Post
This piece appeared about a year ago with a standard scabbard, looks like its been promoted Big Grin. I'll try and find the original pics...

Red
 
Posts: 535 | Location: Johannesburg, South Africa | Registered: 19 June 2003Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post

Posted Hide Post
He is known for selling fake minitures that he claims were acquired at estate sales.
He knows what he's selling. And when you get the piece and then you know it's a fake he will refund your money. I know, he did it with me early this year. That's how he keeps his 100% feedback. -Wagner-
 
Posts: 1575 | Location: So. Cal. | Registered: 16 July 2006Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
 Previous Topic | Next Topic powered by eve community  
 

German Daggers Dot Com    German Daggers Dot Com    German Daggers Dot Com  Hop To Forum Categories  Edged Weapons  Hop To Forums  SA & NSKK Dagger Forum    SA High Leader Repo on Eban by Oldmarketplace.. Again

Site images not be used without our written permission.

Click to Visit