Tranlsate German to English - Click here to open Altavista's Babel Fish Translator Click here to learn about all those symbols by people's names.

leftlogo.jpg (20709 bytes)




Moderators: Earl (Rick) Schreiber
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools
Reply
  
  Login/Join 

Picture of fritziii
Posted
Anyone familier with "Militaria123.com" ? they are based in Germany.

Fritziii



 
Posts: 3068 | Location: ohio | Registered: 26 October 2000Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post

Posted Hide Post
Let the buyer beware Fritzii! A few times a couple years ago I got lucky there. But like all the other sites they have their problems and you must be careful.....
 
Posts: 5606 | Location: N.Y. USA | Registered: 29 June 2002Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Picture of Gefolgschaft
Posted Hide Post
Lots of fakes mixed in with good items there. Most sellers want an IBAN transfer as payment. Some will take Paypal. I've been lucky a couple of times and picked up decent items, but I know two people that never got items after making the bank transfer and all return emails from the sellers stopped after the funds cleared.


I collect HJ/DJ shoulder straps and early DJ sigrune patches
 
Posts: 34 | Location: The Left Coast | Registered: 12 June 2008Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post

Picture of fritziii
Posted Hide Post
OK, thanks, a friend of mine registered there and they were asking for financial info to complete the registration. I'll tell him to be careful and tread lightly.

Fritziii



 
Posts: 3068 | Location: ohio | Registered: 26 October 2000Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post

Picture of nats
Yahoo IM
Posted Hide Post
Hi fritziii, giving your bank details to the site is safe.The reason that most money transfers are BIC or IBAN numbers,Cheques(Checks) do not exist anymore in Europe,I think England is the only country left in Europe that uses checks.
Any genuine item forsale on 321 has a Red Rosette on the auction page.
if you see an item thats fake,and has a red rosette,if you report it to the Webmaster ,that seller is barred from the site.nats
 
Posts: 1830 | Location: Holland | Registered: 22 October 2004Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post

Picture of Robert H.
Posted Hide Post
save your time Fritz
 
Posts: 4261 | Location: USA (but German) | Registered: 18 October 2001Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
  Powered by Eve Community  
 


Site images not be used without our written permission.

Click to Visit