|
|
|
German Daggers Dot Com
German Daggers Dot Com
General Militaria
Miscellaneous Militaria and Regalia Forum
Fraudulent Allach Auction on Ebay|
Go
![]() |
New
![]() |
Find
![]() |
Notify
![]() |
Tools
![]() |
Reply
![]() |
|
![]() ![]() ![]() |
I wish to bring to everyone's attention the fact that a seller is offering my Allach Luftwaffe Officer on Ebay, without my permission. He's using my photographs and I have no idea who this person is. The price is ridiculous so I don't expect anyone to bid on it, but please do not fall for any "post-auction sales offers" from this seller.
Link To Auction Thanks to Dennis Porrell for noticing this. Craig Gottlieb Founder German Daggers Dot Com |
||
|
![]() ![]() |
Did you report this to Ebay?
Jim |
|||
|
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
The seller,unlucky.louie,couldn't have picked a better name!
|
|||
|
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Anyone notice that the wording on the guarantee is lifted straight from craigs site ?
Dave Dave |
|||
|
![]() ![]() |
Kind regards Craig.
This SCAM artist, Louie, should be in the pokey. I asked him this question just now: $16,995.00...? hi, Can you please post a photo of the statue with a current newspaper in the frame. Thanks, excaliburmetalworx@hotmail.com I guess they could Photoshop it? I'm a pain occasionally..? 'hit's gettin' DEEP! ,,Every cloud has a silver lining... (except for the mushroom shaped ones, which have a lining of Iridium & Strontium 90) ~Roll Tide~ |
|||
|
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Just for funsies, I asked him for additional photos. So far, no reply.
|
|||
|
![]() |
Maybe it's Three Finger Louie, who use to be active on this site. Fits the character.
|
|||
|
![]() ![]() ![]() |
I just spoke to the "seller" on the phone, and he claimed that he was "new to all of this selling on the internet" stuff, and was going to buy it yesterday from me to resell on Ebay. All very strange, and amateurishly absurd. I asked him to end the auction.
Craig Gottlieb Founder German Daggers Dot Com |
|||
|
![]() ![]() ![]() |
This is ridiculous - I just read the auction. Can someone please email me a link that I can use to report this?
Craig Gottlieb Founder German Daggers Dot Com |
|||
|
![]() ![]() ![]() |
Never mind - I found a link to report this, and just did.
Craig Gottlieb Founder German Daggers Dot Com |
|||
|
![]() ![]() |
For those who don't know this. There's a tab about halfway down the first page of an auction clear on the right labeled "Report Item". Click on this and the Ebay thought police or whatever they're called this month will get right to work.
They will make sure that anything you post that's objectionable to anyone anti-gun,jewish,gay,transgender,or anyone who thinks the collecting of 3rd Reich memorbilia is only done by sick individuals etc. will be immediately cancelled as long as it isn't pornographic. Pornography is ok since it generates big bucks for Ebay. BTW: This operation could care less if you report an item as fake. If you don't believe this try it the next time someone puts up a fake dagger. You can report it as bad all day long and you will be ignored. Jim |
|||
|
![]() ![]() |
My best esplaination to date, received today.
To : wolfdaddy205 From : eBay Customer Support Subject: Re: EN62823 INF Response to your email concerning eBay's ended listing policies. (KMM1299293I15977L0KM) Dear Paul, Thank you for writing eBay in regard to your removed listing. You can list currency, coins, military script, postage stamps, and letters with postmarks used in Germany during World War II, even if they have Nazi-related markings on them. However, you can't include offensive terms in your listing title or item description and images cannot show close up photos of Nazi markings. To learn more about our policy, go to: http://pages.ebay.com/help/pol.../offensive.html#nazi Thank you for your time. Sincerely, Kit eBay Customer Support I don't speak offensively, so.... I guess mine was too BIG? (now, it's a photo of toilet paper on the side of the road!) ...Kit?..as in KnightRider???, it might as well be... ,,Every cloud has a silver lining... (except for the mushroom shaped ones, which have a lining of Iridium & Strontium 90) ~Roll Tide~ |
|||
|
![]() ![]() |
I think you're right Stephane, Finger Louie was also from Texas and a well known con artist that used to be very active on GDC until his real intentions were discovered. A very pathetic person. http://daggers.infopop.cc/eve/...profile&u=3720034183 |
|||
|
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Received an email from the lister. Apologizes for not posting photos of the back. Said he was in Las Vegas until Sunday, but would gladly answer any questions. Craig must have gotten him on his cell phone, or he was lying about being out of town. Vigilance and communication really pays with these cheats.
|
|||
|
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Item is still listed on Ebay.
|
|||
|
![]() ![]() |
Yep, still up. My last email to unlucky ask if he was in "possession" of the work. No response as of yet... ,,Every cloud has a silver lining... (except for the mushroom shaped ones, which have a lining of Iridium & Strontium 90) ~Roll Tide~ |
|||
|
![]() ![]() ![]() |
He is out of California. His number is in the 916 area code, but the sale says "Texas" as the location.
Craig Gottlieb Founder German Daggers Dot Com |
|||
|
![]() ![]() ![]() |
Can others please report it? I did so yesterday.
Craig Gottlieb Founder German Daggers Dot Com |
|||
|
![]() ![]() |
done,
Although no dog in the fight, I am @ war with Scam artist. Listing Violations > Stolen property > You suspect stolen property is for sale on eBay Item Numbers(s): 280378147501 Message: This belongs to Craig Gottlieb. The ad is word for word, stolen from his established website!? ,,Every cloud has a silver lining... (except for the mushroom shaped ones, which have a lining of Iridium & Strontium 90) ~Roll Tide~ |
|||
|
![]() ![]() |
The auction proceeded to term with no bidders...
FISHING TRIP ANYONE??? (it took unlucky.louie four months to come up with this scheme) jeees ,,Every cloud has a silver lining... (except for the mushroom shaped ones, which have a lining of Iridium & Strontium 90) ~Roll Tide~ |
|||
|
I see the hack auction has now been ended. Is it just me or can others not access Craig's site? I have tried different approaches with no success. I was trying to buy a (small) item from his site. I really hope these things are not connected.
|
||||
|
![]() |
Jonesy:
I noticed last night that Craig's site was down, and it still is as of 30 seconds ago. John |
|||
|
![]() ![]() ![]() |
Sorry - site was down this AM for about 2 hours for routine maintenance (we did it in the "dark hours" California time, but that was "prime viewing" time on the East Coast).
Craig Gottlieb Founder German Daggers Dot Com |
|||
|
| Powered by Eve Community |
| Please Wait. Your request is being processed... |
|
German Daggers Dot Com
German Daggers Dot Com
General Militaria
Miscellaneous Militaria and Regalia Forum
Fraudulent Allach Auction on Ebay
