Tranlsate German to English - Click here to open Altavista's Babel Fish Translator Click here to learn about all those symbols by people's names.

leftlogo.jpg (20709 bytes)



German Daggers Dot Com    German Daggers Dot Com    German Daggers Dot Com  Hop To Forum Categories  Edged Weapons  Hop To Forums  SS Dagger Forum    SS Dagger - opinions please No. 2

Moderators: Bernie Brule, Dave Hohaus
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools
Reply
  
  Login/Join 
sdp

Picture of sdp
Posted
This looks like a good RZM SS to me. The only thing I'm not too sure about is the rune, as most of my experience has been with EM33's.

Can anybody see any red flags?

 
Posts: 3729 | Location: London | Registered: 23 July 2001Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
sdp

Picture of sdp
Posted Hide Post
s

 
Posts: 3729 | Location: London | Registered: 23 July 2001Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
sdp

Picture of sdp
Posted Hide Post
3

 
Posts: 3729 | Location: London | Registered: 23 July 2001Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
sdp

Picture of sdp
Posted Hide Post
4

 
Posts: 3729 | Location: London | Registered: 23 July 2001Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
sdp

Picture of sdp
Posted Hide Post
5

 
Posts: 3729 | Location: London | Registered: 23 July 2001Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
sdp

Picture of sdp
Posted Hide Post
6

 
Posts: 3729 | Location: London | Registered: 23 July 2001Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
sdp

Picture of sdp
Posted Hide Post
7

 
Posts: 3729 | Location: London | Registered: 23 July 2001Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
sdp

Picture of sdp
Posted Hide Post
8
 
Posts: 3729 | Location: London | Registered: 23 July 2001Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
sdp

Picture of sdp
Posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by sdp:
8


 
Posts: 3729 | Location: London | Registered: 23 July 2001Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
sdp

Picture of sdp
Posted Hide Post
9

 
Posts: 3729 | Location: London | Registered: 23 July 2001Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
sdp

Picture of sdp
Posted Hide Post
10

 
Posts: 3729 | Location: London | Registered: 23 July 2001Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post

Posted Hide Post
It looks good to me, overall. The grip runes look a little odd, but that could be tarnish and light reflection. From the photos, I can't see any signs it has been replaced.
 
Posts: 1721 | Location: Mid-South, USA | Registered: 30 October 2001Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post

Picture of Bernie Brule
Posted Hide Post
Agreed. Looks like a good one.


"A salute to a General is customary, Herr Oberst;
Even to one of SS."
-The Eagle has Landed
 
Posts: 3261 | Location: Canada | Registered: 05 July 2000Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
A J

Posted Hide Post
Wear on the runes is commensurate with that on top hilt member look OK to me
 
Posts: 453 | Location: Scotland | Registered: 19 October 2005Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post

Picture of blademan
Posted Hide Post
Looks like a nice dagger to me as well. The runes do look different but that doesn't necessarliy mean there is a problem. If you haven't already checked, TW's SS book may have an example of the dagger/runes.


Thanks, Blademan

 
Posts: 497 | Registered: 27 February 2006Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
DEM

Posted Hide Post
SDP, Is this your dagger? if it is someone has pirated your pictures. A Czech seller with nine feedbacks Roll Eyes. Ihttp://cgi.ebay.com/WWII-german-dagger-with-black-handle_W0QQ

260016258574
 
Posts: 304 | Location: USA | Registered: 27 April 2006Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
sdp

Picture of sdp
Posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by DEM:
SDP, Is this your dagger? if it is someone has pirated your pictures. A Czech seller with nine feedbacks Roll Eyes. Ihttp://cgi.ebay.com/WWII-german-dagger-with-black-handle_W0QQ

260016258574


The Seller had the dagger pulled from eBay and then contacted me afterwards.

He has since relisted it:

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&ih=016&it...TRK%3AMEWA%3AIT&rd=1
 
Posts: 3729 | Location: London | Registered: 23 July 2001Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
sdp

Picture of sdp
Posted Hide Post
I'm pretty confident that the Seller is okay but one thing that concerned me was that at one stage, he had the dagger listed twice, a few days apart from eachother. It's only listed once now with the link I have given above. Cheers, Scott
 
Posts: 3729 | Location: London | Registered: 23 July 2001Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post

Picture of Dieter777
Posted Hide Post
From one Scott to another,. follow your instincts about the double listing, mmmm.... suspicious, besides the location is alittle scary. Be cautious.


GDC gold #0081
 
Posts: 128 | Registered: 22 January 2005Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post

Picture of seany
Posted Hide Post
nice dagger but i would not buy from that country. just my opinion
sean
 
Posts: 560 | Location: england | Registered: 18 May 2003Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post

Picture of Dave Hohaus
Posted Hide Post
I think the dagger is real, but it an RZM piece with the fittings rusting or peeling.

Dave
 
Posts: 9204 | Location: Southeast | Registered: 09 September 2000Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Posted Hide Post
Czech Republic, only 10 feedbacks, cash only... For this amount of money, I would use an escrow service at least. And I bet he will refuse.
 
Posts: 157 | Registered: 13 January 2004Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
sdp

Picture of sdp
Posted Hide Post
I'm 99% sure the Seller is legit. He has sold to the same Buyers I have, that are located in the States and none of them have had any problems with him.

The only downfall is the security of Paypal, which isn't accepted in every country.
 
Posts: 3729 | Location: London | Registered: 23 July 2001Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post

Posted Hide Post
Seller is 100% ok - have traded with him previously and have FULL confidence to him !

Jesper
 
Posts: 1564 | Registered: 07 February 2006Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
 Previous Topic | Next Topic powered by eve community