Tranlsate German to English - Click here to open Altavista's Babel Fish Translator Click here to learn about all those symbols by people's names.

leftlogo.jpg (20709 bytes)



German Daggers Dot Com    German Daggers Dot Com    German Daggers Dot Com  Hop To Forum Categories  Edged Weapons  Hop To Forums  SS Dagger Forum    henckels/rzm ss dagger
Page 1 2 3 

Moderators: Bernie Brule, Dave Hohaus
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools
Reply
  
  Login/Join 
Picture of kumatrax
Posted
Hi, any thoughts or opinions on this dagger? Theres a wonky bit in the upper part of the grip near the crossguard, maybe just a chip and or a repair. The screws seem awfully far out to me, so am wondering about the scabbard also. The rzm code checks out, but I'm not familiar with this maker at all, outside of whats in my kitchen drawer.
I've been offered this dagger based on the pics provided, and I would just like to hear about any red flags that I should be aware of if I decide to proceed.
Thanks for any and all comments, Cheers.

 
Posts: 88 | Registered: 23 June 2005Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Picture of kumatrax
Posted Hide Post
more
 
Posts: 88 | Registered: 23 June 2005Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Picture of kumatrax
Posted Hide Post
oops! im not too good at this.

 
Posts: 88 | Registered: 23 June 2005Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Picture of kumatrax
Posted Hide Post
and...

 
Posts: 88 | Registered: 23 June 2005Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Picture of kumatrax
Posted Hide Post
etc.

 
Posts: 88 | Registered: 23 June 2005Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Picture of kumatrax
Posted Hide Post
etc. blade

 
Posts: 88 | Registered: 23 June 2005Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
777

Picture of 777
Posted Hide Post
Looks O.K. to me. There is J.A Henckels with the same logo pictured in Wittmann's book, the only difference is, that one has anodised scabbard.


-------Mehr sein als scheinen.-----|======|
 
Posts: 339 | Location: Europa | Registered: 05 July 2006Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post

Posted Hide Post
It looks good to me. The scabbard screws being not set in may concern me to show a scabbard repaint, but would have to see it in hand to be sure.
JMO,
Ron Weinand
Weinand Militaria


MAX CHARTER MEMBER

LIFE MEMBER OVMS
 
Posts: 3824 | Location: Quincy, Illinois USA | Registered: 07 August 2000Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Picture of kumatrax
Posted Hide Post
I thought a re-paint also. Thanks for your opinions!
 
Posts: 88 | Registered: 23 June 2005Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Posted Hide Post
HELLO FOR ALL ATTENTION!! the man who sell this ss dolch is an SHARPER ! i have pay this dolch since 18 days no answer no dolch, this man live inPRAGUE TCHEQUIE ? I SEND THE MONEY TO IS WIFE = SYLVIE SALTEROVA,(CSOB bank, anglicka20, iban:cz5703000000000179534810,, bic= CEKOCZPP, d ont buy to this man!!!!
a friend collector from FRANCE
patrick
 
Posts: 45 | Registered: 07 October 2006Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Posted Hide Post
hello dear friends,
the tchequ SHARPER
passwort= SUBGUNG

e mail= subgung@hotmail.com
attention this man sell also an SSM36 for 3000€
no BUYING with this man!!!!!
best regards from france
patrick
 
Posts: 45 | Registered: 07 October 2006Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post

Posted Hide Post
Where does he list? ebay?
There was a 36-SS dagger listed on ebay for $3800. Was it this same guy who uses womans name for business? I find that not unusual in those areas. Roll Eyes
-wagner-
 
Posts: 1594 | Location: So. Cal. | Registered: 16 July 2006Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Posted Hide Post
hello wagner,i have contact with this man on the site MIL321 in germany ,he buy an 1936 ss dolch for 6 days, and now the auction is expired!
best regards
patrick
 
Posts: 45 | Registered: 07 October 2006Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post

Posted Hide Post
a member with the handle jesper knows sylvie he acted as the middle man in the sale of a very similar ,if not the same , dagger off ebay about a year back i guessed something was not right so did not go through with the sale i have all the emails exchanged
 
Posts: 352 | Location: london | Registered: 28 November 2005Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post

Posted Hide Post
the sellers name was gil his wife the infamous sylvie jesper wanted me to pay him by a bank transfer to his bank in denmark first the dagger was in prague then denmark jesper told me he was good friends with sylvie & gil and they were trustworthy
 
Posts: 352 | Location: london | Registered: 28 November 2005Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Posted Hide Post
hello nickn2 i am sure this is the same sharper that me ! gil and sylvie salterova !
best regards
patrick
 
Posts: 45 | Registered: 07 October 2006Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post

Posted Hide Post
have you emailed jesper?
 
Posts: 352 | Location: london | Registered: 28 November 2005Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post

Posted Hide Post
BTT
 
Posts: 301 | Location: USA: AMERICAN | Registered: 21 November 2006Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post

Picture of vintagetimenow
Yahoo IM
Posted Hide Post
Warning!! WARNING!!! this guy is a crook. I paid for this same dagger and got an empty box! See this link, PLEASE!!

http://daggers.infopop.cc/eve/forums/a/tpc/f/217096573/...810006154#9810006154

He also has a chained...notice the same background color....AHHHHH, just say NO!!

His eBay name is KINGWENSLAS has 100% feedback too


John Merling vintagetime@yahoo.com
MAX Life member
OVMS Life member(Ohio Valley Military Society SOS)
OGCA Life member(Ohio Gun Collectors Assoc)
NRA Life member


 
Posts: 1300 | Location: Ohio, USA | Registered: 24 August 2001Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post

Picture of vintagetimenow
Yahoo IM
Posted Hide Post
The THIEF has lots of pretty pictures

 
Posts: 1300 | Location: Ohio, USA | Registered: 24 August 2001Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post

Picture of vintagetimenow
Yahoo IM
Posted Hide Post
Thief, rip off artist...has these pics too

Here is the crooks address:

His name is GIL

Sylvie Salterova

Anglicka 20

Praha 2

12000 Czech Republic

"SYL" pragangel@yahoo.com

 
Posts: 1300 | Location: Ohio, USA | Registered: 24 August 2001Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post

Picture of vintagetimenow
Yahoo IM
Posted Hide Post
Crook Kingwenslas just changed his ebay name to
warchild1939 He's trying to hide from his past!

http://search.ebay.com/_W0QQsassZwarchild1939QQhtZ-1
 
Posts: 1300 | Location: Ohio, USA | Registered: 24 August 2001Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post

Posted Hide Post
i still suggest contacting jesper he is in cohoots with gil and sylvie
if he wants to suggest he isnt i have all the email exchanged over the henckles as proof
 
Posts: 352 | Location: london | Registered: 28 November 2005Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
JR

Picture of JR
Posted Hide Post
JESPER ? Eek Eek Eek Eek
 
Posts: 5061 | Location: Fort Collins, Colorado | Registered: 22 May 2000Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post

Posted Hide Post
ou812
 
Posts: 352 | Location: london | Registered: 28 November 2005Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post