Tranlsate German to English - Click here to open Altavista's Babel Fish Translator Click here to learn about all those symbols by people's names.

leftlogo.jpg (20709 bytes)




Moderators: Bernie Brule, Dave Hohaus
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools
Reply
  
  Login/Join 
Posted
Hello everyone, I have 941/40SS and I dont know to much about it. My dad gave it to me about 3 years ago, maybe some of you hardcore edged weapons collectors would'nt mind checking it out, tell me what you think about it.

pictures are here http://s108.photobucket.com/albums/n30/StopStarin/

Question:
From what I understand the year is 1940? and is it original, what do you think about it's condition?

Choices:
?
?

 
 
Posts: 2 | Registered: 28 July 2006Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
sdp

Picture of sdp
Posted Hide Post
First... welcome to the forum.

Second, unfortunately the dagger is a repro.
 
Posts: 3729 | Location: London | Registered: 23 July 2001Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post

Picture of Redbaron
Posted Hide Post
Sorry for the bad news, but I agree with SDP, no doubt that this is a repro, did you buy it?

Red
 
Posts: 535 | Location: Johannesburg, South Africa | Registered: 19 June 2003Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post

Picture of Colorado
Posted Hide Post
The auction is pulled, but look for a relist under eBay seller name - slammin_f_150 (1) Here the text of the listing before it got pulled:

I offer an original SS RZM Dagger marker marked "RZM 941/40SS"

with light wear on the cross guards, the scabbard has a few scratches, and a split at top screw shown in picture. The blade has been preserved with Cosmoline or something similar. I dont think this dagger has been cleaned for many years. This is not a replica, if your looking at this dagger, you already know what it is. Considering the age of this dagger, the overall condition is very impressive. For more pictures or info email me theonethatmakesugo_ooh_ahh@yahoo.com or fastesttalon@hotmail.com

This item is sold as is.

StopStarin - Why are you attempting to decieve on eBay? Did you know this would get pulled in an attempt to sell a repro offline?


Regards, Jeff
 
Posts: 706 | Location: Virginia | Registered: 25 November 2000Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Posted Hide Post
No, someone told me it was original, so I tried to auction it on ebay, ebay pulled the auction because I showed the SS, I reposted without SS, someone emailed me an said it was a repro, thats why I posted here, to get opinions if was a repro. sorry
 
Posts: 2 | Registered: 28 July 2006Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
 Previous Topic | Next Topic powered by eve community  
 


Site images not be used without our written permission.

Click to Visit